Dupes

Beauty Blender Dupe?


I have coveted the famous Beauty Blender for such a long time now, but I have always ended up putting back on the shelf after looking at its hefty price tag! While shopping at Kohl’s I saw the “Earth Therapeutics Precisso Beauty Blending Sponge” and immediately knew that I just had to have it. It retails for $5.99, which is a steal compared to the $19.95 Beauty Blender. I have tried another dupe in the past from Forever 21 and that one ended up being as hard as a rock and did not get bigger when dampened. As a result of that disappointment, I had very low expectations when trying out this one.

tumblr_inline_nl2tsywOtx1sa3yyp

This product was suprisingly soft and bouncy, which is what you want in a makeup sponge. When I first used this one, I was impressed to discover that it actually got much larger when soaked in warm water. It gives liquid foundation and concealer a very natural, dewy, and non-cakey finish. Unfortunately, it does soak up a LOT of foundation, so if you use an expensive one, beware! This product has rather low reviews because of how delicate it is and how easily it rips. I have been more cautious when cleaning mine, so it hasn’t ripped yet. However, it does have a few small tears in it, so it might end up ripping later on.

I have never used the Beauty Blender, so I cannot truly compare the two. You definetely get what you pay for with product, and I am sure that the original one is much better quality than this one and lasts much longer. If you have always wanted the Beauty Blender, but are on a budget like I am, I would recommending trying this one at Kohl’s. Right now, it is on sale, so it really couldn’t hurt to give it a try!

If you’re interested in purchasing this product, here’s the link: http://www.kohls.com/product/prd-1675501/earth-therapeutics-precisso-beauty-blending-sponge.jsp

I would also recommend trying the Real Technique’s Sponge since I have heard that one of is a more close dupe…

http://www.kohls.com/product/prd-1673237/real-techniques-miracle-complexion-sponge.jsp?pfm=rrrecs-pdp-gtab1

Connect With Me On: ~Instagram~ {Pinterest} ~Tumblr~

1 thought on “Beauty Blender Dupe?”

Leave a Reply

