Too Faced “Better Than Sex Mascara” Review

2263444With L’Oreal, Maybelline, and Cover Girl, there are a ton of amazing drugstores mascaras out there. I would never normally spend over $20 on a single high-end mascara, but I recently got the opportunity to try a mini Too Faced “Better Than Sex” Mascara when I bought the Too Faced “Beauty Experts Darling” Collection. I have tried other high-end mascara’s such as Benefit’s “They’re Real” and was disappointed. Personally, I feel that “They’re Real” gave me the same results as my L’Oreal “Telescopic” mascara. However, this mascara did not disappoint me!

images

“BTS” has an hourglass-shaped brush with actual plastic bristles instead of rubber ones. I find that plastic bristles like these ones grip my lashes better and give me better results. This mascara claims that it delivers maximum volume, length, and curl. Personally, I feel that this product fulfills all of its promises and more! It does a great job of separating my individual lashes, so they are not super clumpy, yet my lashes look thicker, fuller, and more dramatic. Usually, my lashes start to lose their volume after about 6 to 8 hours, but “BTS” held my curl and did not smudge at all. I also really like this specific formula. It’s very unique and I’m not really sure how to describe it but I love how black, matte, and thick this it is.

Honestly, this is the best mascara I have ever used! Even though I am usually against spending $23 on one mascara, I will definitely repurchase this when mine runs out, but I am still secretly hoping that it will last forever so I won’t have to!

XOXO,

Makena💗

Connect With Me On: ~Instagram~ {Pinterest} ~Tumblr~